VTH Neurology

The People Serving You

Lisa Bartner

Assistant Professor, Neurology

Contact Information

Office: 970-297-4421

Email: lisa.bartner@colostate.edu

Biography

Following graduation from Michigan State University College of Veterinary Medicine, which included a thesis-based Masters of Science in physiology, Dr. Bartner worked in private practice for three years after which she finished a one-year rotating small animal internship at VCA Veterinary Referral & Emergency Center in Norwalk, CT. Following this, she completed neurology specialty internships at Long Island Veterinary Specialists in Plainview, NY and at Colorado State University (CSU) before accepting a residency in neurology and neurosurgery at CSU. In July 2017, she received specialty board certification from the American College of Veterinary Internal Medicine in the specialty of Neurology and Neurosurgery and accepted a faculty position at the CSU Veterinary Teaching Hospital.

Megan Curtis

Research Technician

Contact Information

Email: megan.curtis@colostate.edu

Caitlin Doran

Veterinary Resident, Neurology

Contact Information

Email: caitlin.doran@colostate.edu

Breonna Kusick

Research Technician

Contact Information

Email: breonna.kusick@colostate.edu

Brittany MacQuiddy

Veterinary Intern, Neurology

Contact Information

Email: brittany.macquiddy@colostate.edu

Stephanie McGrath

Associate Professor, Neurology

Contact Information

Email: stephanie.mcgrath@colostate.edu

Biography

Dr. McGrath is interested in treating seizure disorders and inflammatory brain diseases, as well as a variety of spinal cord disorders. Dr. McGrath is currently conducting research in infectious etiologies and treatment options for canine inflammatory brain diseases, the use of cannabidiol in veterinary medicine, and the use of stem cells in spinal cord injuries.

Rebecca Packer

Associate Professor, Neurology

Contact Information

Office: 970-297-4543

Email: rebecca.packer@colostate.edu

Biography

Dr. Packer’s clinical interests include neurosurgery, movement disorders, intracranial diseases and neoplastic conditions of the nervous system. Her comparative research focuses primarily on minimally-invasive neurosurgical techniques and novel drug therapies for the treatment of brain tumors. The goal of these efforts is to develop treatments that will benefit veterinary patients, and also provide potential translation to human patients. Her primary research goal is to develop more effective brain tumor treatments, while minimizing surgical invasiveness and chemotherapeutic side effects.

Sheila Pelkey

Veterinary Technician

Contact Information

Email: sheila.pelkey@colostate.edu

Aaron Rozental

Veterinary Resident, Neurology

Contact Information

Email: aaron.rozental@colostate.edu

John Voos

Veterinary Technician

Contact Information

Email: john.voos@colostate.edu

Ian Wachowiak

Veterinary Resident, Neurology

Contact Information

Email: ian.wachowiak@colostate.edu