VTH Livestock Medicine/Surgery

The People Serving You

Ragan Adams

Staff

Contact Information

Office: 970-297-0371

Email: ragan.adams@colostate.edu

Tanya Applegate

Post Doctoral

Contact Information

Office: 970-297-4257

Email: tanya.applegate@colostate.edu

Emily Barrell

Faculty

Contact Information

Office: 970-297-5331

Email: emily.barrell@colostate.edu

Sara Briner

State Classified

Contact Information

Email: sara.briner@colostate.edu

Robert Callan

Faculty

Contact Information

Office: 970-297-0323

Email: robert.callan@colostate.edu

Biography

Dr. Callan is a professor at Colorado State University in the Department of Clinical Sciences, head of the Livestock Medicine and Surgery Service, and Chief of Staff for the Large Animal Hospital at the CSU James L. Voss Veterinary Teaching Hospital. He obtained his DVM degree at Oregon State University in 1986 and then obtained a MS in reproductive physiology at Utah State University in 1988. Dr. Callan completed a residency in large animal internal medicine at the University of Wisconsin–Madison where he also obtained a PhD in virology in 1996. He has been a faculty member at CSU since 1996 and provides clinical care for ruminant and camelid livestock at the CSU Veterinary Teaching Hospital. Dr. Callan is a member of the American College of Veterinary Internal Medicine. Clinical interest - in livestock medicine and surgery with an emphasis on infectious diseases and immunology. Research interest - in livestock infectious diseases, and nutritional and metabolic disease.

Franklyn Garry

Faculty

Contact Information

Office: 970-297-0371

Email: franklyn.garry@colostate.edu

Biography

Clinical Interests: Food Animal medicine and surgery. Research Interests: Neonatal disease, Infectious disease, Gastrointestinal disease.

Julia Herman

Clinical Instructor

Contact Information

Email: julia.herman@colostate.edu

Timothy Holt

Faculty

Contact Information

Office: 970-297-4012

Email: timothy.holt@colostate.edu

Amy Kunkel

Postdoctoral Fellow/Resident, Livestock Medicine

Contact Information

Office: 970-297-4482

Email: amy.kunkel@colostate.edu

LaTasha McCracken

Professional Intern

Contact Information

Email: latasha.mccracken@colostate.edu

Jeruesha Nichols

Staff

Contact Information

Email: jeruesha.nichols@colostate.edu

Katie Simpson

Post Doctoral

Contact Information

Email: katie.simpson@colostate.edu

Marcia Stille

State Classified

Contact Information

Office: 970-297-4111

Email: marcia.stille@colostate.edu

David Van Metre

Faculty

Contact Information

Office: 970-297-1299

Email: david.van_metre@colostate.edu

Biography

Professor, Animal Population Health Institute. Clinical Interests: Enteric clostridial diseases, urolithiasis. Research Interests: Animal disease surveillance, range sheep health management, hemorrhagic bowel syndrome.

Logan Wood

Professional Intern

Contact Information

Email: logan.wood@colostate.edu