VTH Small Animal Orthopedic Surgery

The People Serving You

Taylor Adams

Professional Intern

Contact Information

Email: taylor.adams@colostate.edu

Jo Anne Au Yong

Post Doctoral

Contact Information

Email: joanne.au_yong@colostate.edu

Margaret Chu

Post Doctoral

Contact Information

On Call: 518-505-7905

Email: margaret.chu@colostate.edu

Patricia Clark

State Classified

Contact Information

Office: 970-297-4400

Email: patricia.clark@colostate.edu

Garrett Crooks

Temporary (non-student) Hourly

Contact Information

Email: garrett.crooks@colostate.edu

Tricia Culbertson

Associate

Contact Information

Office: 970-297-3777

Email: tricia.culbertson@colostate.edu

Alysha Ducharme

State Classified

Contact Information

Office: 970-297-4400

Email: alysha.ducharme@colostate.edu

Emily DuPont

Professional Intern

Contact Information

Email: emily.dupont@colostate.edu

Janny Evenhuis

Professional Intern

Contact Information

Email: janny.evenhuis@colostate.edu

Clara Goh

Faculty

Contact Information

Email: clara.goh@colostate.edu

Lauren Hamil

Veterinary Resident

Contact Information

Office: 970-297-4144

Email: lauren.hamil@colostate.edu

Jennifer Hawley

Administrative Professional

Contact Information

Office: 970-297-4026

Email: jennifer.hawley@colostate.edu

Matt Iuliani

Professional Intern

Contact Information

Email: matt.iuliani@colostate.edu

Amy Joesten

Administrative Professional

Contact Information

Office: 970-297-5000

Email: amy.joesten@colostate.edu

Biography

She received her CVT in 2005 from Madison Area Technical College and her Bachelor degree of Science in 2002 from the University of Wisconsin. She has primarily worked in the preclinical research industry and more recently in a surgical specialty practice. Amy has a strong interest orthopedics and rehabilitation. Amy grew up in Illinois and lived in Wisconsin for 8 years - but is a loyal Chicago Bears fan. Outside of work, Amy and her family enjoy outdoor activities such as wake boarding and downhill skiing.

David Liss

Professional Intern

Contact Information

Email: david.liss@colostate.edu

Max Lorange

Contact Information

Email: maxime.lorange@colostate.edu

Sarah Marvel

Faculty

Contact Information

Email: sarah.marvel@colostate.edu

Biography

Dr. Marvel received her undergraduate degree from Harvard University in 2003 and then went on to obtain her DVM from the University of Wisconsin in 2009. She completed a rotating internship in small animal medicine and surgery and a residency in small animal surgery at Colorado State University. Following her surgical residency she completed a fellowship in Surgical Oncology at the Flint Animal Cancer Center at Colorado State University. She is currently Faculty in General Surgery at Colorado State University.

Sofia Milner

Professional Intern

Contact Information

Email: sofia.milner@colostate.edu

Ross Palmer

Professor/Orthopedic Surgery

Contact Information

Office: 970-297-4461

Email: ross.palmer@colostate.edu

Biography

Dr. Palmer's research is directed toward disease/injury of the canine/human knee, cartilage repair and bone healing. He has mentored numerous recipients of the Best Clinical Research Award and Mark Bloomberg Resident Research Award from the Veterinary Orthopedic Society. He has research collaborations with Harvard Childrens’ Hospital, the Warren Alpert Medical School of Brown University, the University of Colorado, the University of Kansas as well as the National Institutes of Health (NIH) and National Aeronautics & Space Administration (NASA) and numerous human and veterinary corporations. He is a board member of the Veterinary Orthopedic Society, the North American Veterinary Conference and the Veterinary Surgery Journal. He has been an invited speaker at conferences throughout the US, Europe, South America, Africa, Russia and China. He is the founder of the Complete Course on External Skeletal Fixation now in its 20th year of educating veterinarians from around the world.

Joey Sapora

Post Doctoral

Contact Information

Office: 970-297-3782

Email: j.sapora@colostate.edu

Colin Taylor

Post Doctoral

Contact Information

On Call: 979-479-6009

Email: colin.taylor@colostate.edu

Shawn Thompson

State Classified

Contact Information

Office: 970-297-5000

Email: shawn.thompson@colostate.edu

Satoshi Tokunaga

Post Doctoral

Contact Information

Office: 970-297-4147

Email: satoshi.tokunaga@colostate.edu

Jennifer Tucker

State Classified

Contact Information

Office: 970-297-4400

Email: jen.tucker@colostate.edu

Molly Vitt

Temporary (non-student) Hourly

Contact Information

Email: molly.vitt@colostate.edu

Polly Webb

State Classified

Contact Information

Email: polly.webb@colostate.edu

James Wood

Professional Intern

Contact Information

Email: james.e.wood@colostate.edu